victoria, bc

Marianne from Loosen your Belt posted about her recent trip to Victoria.

She and her husband Charles ate at ReBar, Ferris’ Upstairs Oyster BarBrasserie L’ecole, and Red Fish Blue Fish.  (Is there a more perfect name for a seafood restaurant than ‘Red Fish Blue Fish’?).

I’d add two more recommendations from my limited time in Victoria:  the Tapas Bar – a lovely little Spanish place in Trounce Alley downtown.  For loud, boisterous Italian?  Pagliacci’s on Broad Street.

Heading to the Island?  Read Marianne’s posts!

One thought on “victoria, bc

  1. Thanks for the mention, Suz!

    We did make it to The Tapa Bar for lunch on Monday, but sadly I didn’t have my camera with me. I second your recommendation… it was so good, especially the roasted duck leg with mole sauce. And if you go on Mondays, all martinis are $5… I tried the Passion and it was lovely.

    We were there for five days, and did a lot of eating, so I’ve still got a few more posts to come. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

